Maidenhead Music Society presents The Temple Ensemble

Maidenhead Music Image

Beethoven's Septet for violin, viola, cello, bass, horn, clarinet and bassoon was one of his early popular successes. Inspired by this work, Schubert was commissioned to write a similar piece and added a second violin to the combination some 25 years after Beethoven's 1799 innovation. Both pieces have the same unusual format of six movements. 

Join The Temple Ensemble for a rare opportunity to hear this unique grouping of instruments played in Norden Farm's acclaimed acoustic.


Beethoven Septet in E-flat major, Op. 20

Schubert      Octet in F major, D. 803

Duration: 2 hours 15 minutes

Ticket Price: £15, MMS members £10

Tickets available from Norden Farm on 01628 788997 or via