Centenary of Yehudi Menuhin: The Four Seasons

In this second concert in the Waterloo Chamber marking the Centenary of the birth of Yehudi Menuhin we welcome Matthew Trusler and Callum Smart in a programme which includes Vivaldi’s The Four Seasons, Bach’s Concerto for Two Violins, and Vaughan Williams’ The Lark Ascending – all famous works which are central to the violin repertoire.

Orpheus Sinfonia join our soloist, and Thomas Carroll conducts. Thomas studied at the Yehudi Menuhin School, where he is now a professor, and Orpheus Sinfonia were a partner orchestra for the recent Menuhin Competition.



Matthew Trusler and Callum Smart with Orpheus Sinfonia
Thomas Carroll Conductor 


Bach Concerto for Two Violins in D minor, BMV 1043
Barber Adagio for Strings
Vaughan Williams The Lark Ascending
Vivaldi The Four Seasons

Duration: 2 hours

Champagne is available in the interval for a charge of £10 per glass but this must be purchased in advance with your ticket

Dress: Black Tie

Sponsored by:  This concert is supported by Stuart Errington CBE DL